AAHE4Me

The "virtual conference" for students.

Forums

Forum Home > Hot Topics > Beginning of Semester Stress

MaureenJohnson

As you know, we are quickly approaching the beginning of the fall semester. Does the beginning of the semester stress you out? Why? Also, help each other out with suggestions for managing stress :)

August 2, 2010 at 7:51 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Vanessa

The beginning of the semester definently stresses me out! I'm new to the Health Studies department of my school and I want everything to go smoothly!! Lately I have been getting worked up over projects and assignments due.  I need to learn to take one day at a time!! Although, the one way I manage stress the best is by exercising at least three times a week.  Sometimes my body needs the exercise to release the stress of homework overload!  

--
September 9, 2010 at 2:12 PM Flag Quote & Reply

EKALB

Even though it is not the beginning of the semester anymore, I figured out that I am more stressed at the end of the semester. That is when I feel like I have a ton of work to do, and no time to complete it in. I know exercising is a good way to relieve stress, but towards the end of the semester with all my due dates for things, I seem to never have time to exercise.

November 17, 2010 at 10:09 PM Flag Quote & Reply

mahough

The beginning of the semester is very stressful due to the unknown of whats ahead of you. Once you start classes you start getting in a routine of what your day to day life is going to be. Once you start getting used to the routine of the semester, it already seems to be coming to a close. The end of the semester is much more stressful than the beginning  for myself and many other college students that I know. In everyones life there needs to be balance, but finding that balance and maintaining it can be quite difficult for people.

November 30, 2010 at 5:55 PM Flag Quote & Reply

c.f.